League 2011


2011 Badplaas G.C and Lodge

League Rules.


  1. League entry fee is R180.00 per team, to be paid before the league starts.
  2. Players can only represent the club they are handicapped at and can only                                                                                                                                                                   play for one club in a league season.
  3. Preliminary rounds start at 11h00 – Host Clubs must book and confirm the                                                                                                                                                                 tee off times.
  4. Motorised golf cars  may freely be used in all leagues if available, if not you must walk.
  5. Maximum betterball handicap is 18 including Seniors – The league format is betterball                                                                                                                                  matchplay, eight players in the Net League and six in the senior league. Seniors must                                                                                                                                                be over 50 years of age on league day.
  6. Teams can only use the Official Scoresheet – clubs are responsible for their                                                                                                                                                                  own stocks, not the Secretary.
  7. No greenfees are payable in the preliminary rounds – in the knock-out                                                                                                                                                                        rounds the fee is R40.00 per player. And the visiting team must make their                                                                                                                                                              own catering arrangements with the home club.
  8. The team printed first in the draw is the home team for that round.                                                                                                                                                                              The team printed second in the draw is the home team for the second round                                                                                                                                                                  – the third round follows suit.
  9. The results must be sent to the Secretary not later than Tuesday following                                                                                                                                                                 the match. If not sent in by Friday the home team will forfeit 2 points in the log.
  10. No postponements will be granted this year and the home club’s local rules apply to the match.
  11. Teams may play in the home club’s competition provided both league captain’s agree.
  12. A club defaulting on any match R500.00 fine; the points against the other teams in                                                                                                                                                    that section will be cancelled; this team will automatically be withdrawn from the                                                                                                                                                       current season; this team cannot enter the league in the following season. The defaulting                                                                                                                                       team players must be banned from playing league by their clubs for the                                                                                                                                                               following season by that club’s committee.