News & Views

July

Calender

1-Jun Wed Club Competition I.P.S
2-Jun Thu
3-Jun Fri Protea Hotel sundowner 9 Holes only I.P.S
4-Jun Sat Monthly Mug 11:30 – 13:00 .P.S
5-Jun Sun
6-Jun Mon
7-Jun Tue
8-Jun Wed Club Competition I.P.S
9-Jun Thu
10-Jun Fri HGH Golf day
11-Jun Sat Sanlam Cansa golf day
12-Jun Sun
13-Jun Mon
14-Jun Tue
15-Jun Wed Club Competition I.P.S
16-Jun Thu Club fund raising Shotgun start 10:00 I.P.S
17-Jun Fri Protea Hotel sundowner 9 Holes only I.P.S
18-Jun Sat Club Competition I.P.S
19-Jun Sun
20-Jun Mon
21-Jun Tue
22-Jun Wed Club Competition I.P.S
23-Jun Thu
24-Jun Fri Cheldene Faber golf day 4×4 Balls 9:00 9
Protea Hotel sundowner 9 Holes only I.P.S
25-Jun Sat Gert church golf day I.P.S
26-Jun Sun Probus Golf 9 Holes only
27-Jun Mon
28-Jun Tue
29-Jun Wed Club Competition I.P.S
30-Jun Thu

Witbank Golf Club Open 3 April 2016 Tee-off times

WITBANK GOLF CLUB OPEN
3/04/2016

MORNING- FIRST TEE

1 07:00 MAGUGULA B VAN DYK N SITHOLE M
2 07:08 STEYN G CHIKWANHA D JV RENSBURG N
3 07:16 NKOSI M MABAGWANE J LUSWAZI E
4 07:24 THABANG T VAN DYK J THEMANE F
5 07:32 MAGAGULA W DE BRUTO S HARTZENBERG R
6 07:40 CLARANCE K LYNN W VAN HEERDEN S
7 07:48 STRYDOM D SMITH S LIGHT G
8 07:56 ZIETSMAN C DES NEVS M SMITH K

MORNING – TENTH TEE

1 07:00 BOSCH K WHITLOCK J NCONGWANE TA
2 07:08 V GREUNEN D MYEYER P MINNAAR V
3 07:16 MNISI T HASAN G SITHOLE M
4 07:24 SITHOLE S BEZUIDENHOUT K MANHICE W
5 07:32 SITHOLE L MULDER P NIEWOUDT AE
6 07:40 NYAKA L MASHILE V GAMA D
7 07:48 VAN ZYL R DEYSEL C ZULU S
8 07:56 STENZEL G DE BRUTO P DU TOIT E SITHOLE S

Results and Events taking place. Club Champs 12th and 13 March 2016

 

Witbank Golf Club Results
Mens Results

Date & Day: 02 March 2016 Sponsor: Club Competition I.P.S

1. MJ Badenhorst 40 PTS
2. Kevin Canny 38PTS

Date & Day: 04 March 2016 Sponsor: Sundowner Club Comp. I.P.S

1. R van Tonder 23 PTS
2. Victor de Figueiredo 21PTS

Date & Day: 05 March 2016 Sponsor: Club Competition Medal

Best Gross: Kevin Weber 67
Best Nett: Siya Sithole 66NETT

A Div: R. Hartzenberg 68
I Bosman 69

B Div: A. Andrew 67NETT
L. Edwards 69

C Div: J. Chegwidden 71
J. Mnisi 72
Ladies Results:

Date & Day: Sponsor:

1. PTS
2. O/C
3. O/C
09-03-2016 Wed Club Competition 11:30 – 13:00 I.P.S
11-03-2016 Fri Club Competition Sundowner 9 Holes only I.P.S
12-03-2016 Sat Club Competition 07:00 – 8:30 & 11:30 – 13:30 I.P.S

Witbank Open 3 April 2016

Witbank Golf Club
Open Championship
Sunday 3rd April 2016
Entries open to all players with an Official Handicap.
The first 80 players will be accepted.

Entries close on 25th March at 12H00.
Draw will be done on 26 March 2016
Entry fee R260.00 per player
Includes morning sandwiches and lunch.

Caddies available – can bring own caddies.

Contact the Golf Shop @ 013 656 3109
Eric: 082 465 5423 / Sarel 082 902 2933
Please complete this entry form and fax to 086 519 1644

Name & Surname Club H/C SA id no. Contact No.

Results and Events taking place

Mens Results

Date & Day: 24 February 2016 Sponsor: Club Competition I.P.S

1. John Robinson 21PTS
2. Kevin Weber 20 O/C
3. Shimon Kleitman 20PTS

Date & Day: 26 February 2016 Sponsor: Sundowner I.P.S

1. Dave Cope Davies 24 PTS

Date & Day: 27 February 2016 Sponsor: Child Welfare Shirley Suttill BB

1. J. Chegwidden/I Johnston 46O/C
2. A Maddern/J. Mnisi 46 O/C
3. G. La Grange/H Kruger 46O/C
4. A. Edwards/K. Crawford 46O/C
5. S. Scutte/G. Pearse 46O/C
6. K. Weber/F. Vd Merwe 46O/C
7. W. Lynn/B. Barnard 46O/C
8. A. Crawford/H. Lombaard 46O/C
9. P. De Bruto/T. Marais 45O/C
10. D. Patterson/Alan Farton 45O/C

 
Ladies Results:

Date & Day: 27 February 2016 Sponsor: Child Welfare Shirley Suttill BB

1. Elsa & Deana 43PTS
2. Elsa & Jenny 40PTS
3. Jeanette & Darell 37PTS
4. Zienie & Bettie 37PTS
5. Elsabe & Dorrette 36PTS
6. Lynette & Wilna 31PTS
Nearest to Pin: No: 4 Elsa
No: 14 Elsa
02-03-2016 Wed Club Competition 11:30 – 13:00 I.P.S
04-03-2016 Fri Club Competition/Reon G/D Sundowner 9 Holes only I.P.S
05-03-2016 Sat Monthley Mug 07:00 – 8:30 & 11:30 – 13:30 Medal

Important events taking place

Friday 26th of February: Round Table Golf Day, bookings can be made @ Pro-Shop. Course will be closed from 07h30 – 13h00 for Social Golf. Sundowner from 13h30.
Saturday 27th of February: Shirley Suttill Golf Day, bookings can be made @
Pro – Shop. Golf Carts can be booked @ R180.00 for 18 holes. Pro – Shop Contact No: 013 656 3109

New Rule 14-1b Anchoring

 

Implementation of Rule 14-1b (Anchoring)

 

Please click on the link for information regarding the implementation of Rule 14-1b.  This rule will be effective from 01 January 2016.  Please familiarise yourselves with this new rule.  RA Anchoring Rule

 

 

August Monthly Mug Results

Results Monthly Mug
Sponsor MRS Scrap Holdings

Best Gross :     Wesley Lynn       3 h/cap         77 Gross
Best Nett :       Pieter Pretorius  14 h/cap       64  Nett

A Div :
1. Jammie Ferguson       6 h/cap                       72 Nett
2. Stian van Aswegen     3 h/cap                       72 Nett

B Div :
1. Robbert Andrew          14 h/cap                    65 Nett
2. Piet van Rensburg      16 h/cap                    67 Nett

C Div :
1. Joe Minisi                     23 h/cap                   75 Nett
2. Dave Plant                    21 h/cap                    78Nett

Thank you Stephan Mynhardt for Sponsoring the Prizes!!